Four alderman seats up for grabs in Deer Lodge municipal elections


DEER LODGE, Mont. - This November voters in Deer Lodge will choose four new aldermen. The current aldermen in Wards 1-4 are not seeking re-election.

All four seats are contested.  Mary Hathaway and Robert Stone are running for the Ward 1 seat. Brian Bender and Robert Kersch are seeking the Ward 2 seat. In Ward 3, Caleb Burton and Terry Jennings are vying for the seat. Three people are running for the Ward 4 seat: Kyler Noel, Kurt Sager and John Skibsrud.

The race for Deer Lodge mayor is also contested.  Incumbent Mary Ann Fraley is being challenged by Zane Cozby and Allen Al Walters.

The election is being held by mail-in ballot only.  All ballots are due by November 5.

More Stories